• 3 people on a kayak tour in a beautiful creek
  • Mother and 2 little girls smiling, standing at the bow of the boat

Reviews / Testimonials

Trip Advisor Reviews: write a review

(Reviewed 3rd November 2016 ) Excellent

"River Cruise"

We had been advised by friends to do a river cruise while we were staying in Brunswick Heads. So off we went. Beautiful morning. Easy walk to the harbour along the river sussing out who had the best camp. Greeted warmly by Simon. Off we went. No expectations really. An hour and a half later and we had learnt so much about the life of the river, the history, the environment & the area. Had enjoyed a brew of the local coffee & eaten the home made treats. Highly recommend it.

L (Reviewed 26th October 2016 ) Excellent

"Exceeded Expectations!"

What a totally awesome tourism experience combining beautiful sunset river cruise with knowledgable, personable and responsible operator. Fantastic hospitality, fantastic value. We thoroughly enjoyed our two hours with Simon especially sighting rare and elusive bird species, multiple opportunity to view large estuarine sting rays and other wildlife, combined with local history, stories and tourist tips. Added bonus was the offer of binoculars, warm blankets, and quality refreshments. This tour was a highlight of our trip.

Suzanne B Cambridgeshire UK (Reviewed 19th October 2016 ) Excellent

"Lovely relaxing cruise up the Brunswick River"

We booked by email and had prompt responses from this small company. The boat only accommodates 12 passengers, but today, we were the only 2 people on board! Simon gave an interesting commentary and helpful tips on our further travels in Australia. Our cruise was during the afternoon and there were wines, beers and soft drinks on offer along with delicious hummus made by Simon's wife, cheese, crackers, crudités etc. We saw Brahminy Kites, Sea Eagles and an Osprey. Thoroughly recommended!

Ruth0Galway (Reviewed 2nd October 2016 ) Excellent

"3 Irish and an Aussie"

Great trip with very enthusiastic and informative staff! Highly recommend! Not far from Byron , definitely worth the trip out to Brunswick heads!

07918MAstephan Melbourne (Reviewed 29th September 2016 ) Excellent

"Fascinating & Scenic"

We had a great afternoon on the Brunswick River. Not only was it fascinating and interesting but Simon Á Lorraine kept us entertained and intrigued with their wealth of knowledge on the ecology and bird life of the area. Interaction was greatly encouraged and we learnt so much. We had a delicious afternoon tea Á hot chocolate and the littlies were having a great time "driving" the boat with their Pirate and Captain hats on! Thanks you for your warm hospitality, we really appreciated it.

Posted on our facebook site: write a review

15th October 2016 - Excellent

- Joanna Schmitt - Did this trip in 2104. It was amazing. Came back again yesterday with the rest of the family. Still as amazing .... and instructive, thanks to Gavin's knowledge and commentry. Saw an incredible amount of wildlife but the Sacred Kingfishers were particularly delightful. Last but not least .... great cakes!!! Thanks to the Eco Cruises lovely team!

6th September 2016 - Excellent

- Sonia Surija - Fantastic time this morning cruising the Brunswick River with our guide Simon learnt a lot with his knowledge of nature & bird life, also thanks for our morning refreshments especially the scrumptious chocolate macadamia brownies. I highly recommend visitors go on this adventure when next they're in this region.

26th June 2016 - Excellent

- Reuben Otero - The best guided tour I've ever experienced. I'm in Australia visiting from the U.S. Simon and Wendy made my excursion day fantastic. So friendly and fun! An unforgettable experience. Special thanks to Dreamtrips and Eco Crusies.

20th June 2016 - Excellent

- Frank Bak - You guys are amazing, I learnt so much from both of you guys. Thank you for an amazing cruise and for giving me the opportunity to see so many azure kingfishers never realised how small they are